Oz Writing & Art Contests: 2021 Winners

Oz Contest Winners 2021

Watch the announcement here

Fiction (Fred Otto Prize)

First Place: “Button Bright and the Professor” by JL Bell
J. L. Bell
Newton, MA

Second Place: “The Royal Joust of Oz” by Scott Blanke
Scott B. Blanke
La Crosse, WI

Non-Fiction (C. Warren Hollister Prize)


Art (Rob Roy MacVeigh Prize)

First Place: “Polychrome” by David Valentin
David Valentin
Forest Hills, NY

Second Place: “Langwidere” by Sofia Vazquez
Sofia Antonia Vazquez
Newark DE